

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Argonne Choral Group deeply appreciates the support of the Office of the Director. The group also thanks CPA for publicity; HEP and ES staff for scheduling the use of the 362 Auditorium over the concert season.





Program

A Holly Jolly Christmas (1857, 1859) and Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer (1949), arr. Eugénie Rocherelle – instrumental

It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year, Eddie Pola and George Wyle, arr. Alan Billingsley (1963, 2005)

Eight Days of Lights, Judith Clurman and David Chase (2019)

The First Noel, words English Carol, music Andrew Huish (1833, 2017)

Silent Night, words Joseph Mohr, music Franz Gruber, arr. Dan Forrest (1818, 2019)

Joy to the World, music George F. Handel, words Isaac Watts, arr. PINKZEBRA (1700s, 2019)

Christmas Canon (based on Canon in D by Johann Pachelbel), Paul O'Neill, arr. Andy Beck (1600s, 2019)

Comfort and Joy, words English Carol, music Ruth Morris Gray (1700s, 2019)

Here We Come A-Caroling, words English Carol, arr. Molly Ijames (1850, 2013)

Christmas Processional (including traditional carols: Huron Carol, Ukrainian Bell Carol, Coventry Carol, Pat-a-Pan, O Come O Come Emmanuel), arr. Linda Spevacek (various, 2019)

The Christmas Song (a.k.a. Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire), Mel Torme and Robert Wells, arr. Mark Hayes (1946, 2015)

Mozart's Fa-La-La, words from Deck the Hall (1862) by Thomas Oliphant, music based on Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (1787) by W.A. Mozart, arr. Philip Kern (2013)

In the Stillness of Winter, Victor C. Johnson (2019)

I Wish You Christmas, John Rutter (2008)



Cast

SOPRANO: Linda Gaines (ES), Gina Magnotti (ES), Shannon Phend, Lily Robertson (CSE), Beth Striker (TCP), Katie Tietz (PSE-CS)

ALTO: Suellen Cook (QAS), Andrea Manning (CPA-WCE), Lara Peguero (NSE), Monica White (CELS-SS)

TENOR: Eric DuFresne (XSD), Glenn Gabanski, Will Guerrero (FMP-PRO), Jeff Hoffman (AES), Chris Powell (ES), Brandon Sforzo (ES), Ed Temple (PSC), Tony Yu (UofC)

BASS: Chuck Jonah (EOF), Jonathan Meagher (IS-FIC), Jacob Packard (PHY)

KEYBOARD: Kevin A. Brown (CPA) and Dhongik Yoon (NSE)

VIOLIN: Kathy Macal (OTD-SPR) and Jonathan Meagher (IS-FIC) (Pre-Concert Soloist)

CELLO: Carolyn Steele (CPA)

FLUTE: Cindy Fiene-Curfs

DIRECTOR: Patrick Garner (NSE) and Kevin A. Brown (CPA)